The Members of the 2014 Un Certain Regard Jury

Alongside the films in the competition, the films in Un Certain Regard will also be awarded prizes. A five-member jury will decide on the winners, presided over this year by Argentine director Pablo Trapero. The members of the Jury are as follows:



Pablo Trapero, director, scriptwriter, producer (Argentina)


Members of the Jury:

Peter Becker, President of the Criterion Collection (USA)

Maria Bonnevie, actress (Norway/Sweden)

Géraldine Pailhas, actress (France)

Moussa Touré, director, scriptwriter, producer (Sénégal)


The twenty films taking part in Un Certain Regard will be screened in the Debussy Theatre. The opening film will be Party Girl by Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Théis, a first movie also competing for the Caméra d’or. The film winner of the Prize Un Certain Regard 2014 will be screened at the end of the closing ceremony.


Last year, the Un Certain Regard Jury was presided over by the Danish director Thomas Vinterberg. He awarded the Prize of Un Certain Regard to The Missing Picture by Rithy Panh and the Directing Prize to The Stranger by the Lake by Alain Guiraudie.