Un Certain Regard jury

Since 1978, Un Certain Regard composes the heart of the Official Selection with the Competition. Presided over by Isabella Rossellini, the Un Certain Regard Jury is this year exclusively composed of film-makers, directors and actors.


President: Isabella Rossellini, film-maker (United States, Italy)

Members of the Jury:

Haifaa Al-Mansour, director (Saudi Arabia)

Nadine Labaki, director, actress (Lebanon)

Panos H. Koutras, film-maker (Greece)

Tahar Rahim, actor (France)



Nineteen films will be going head to head in Un Certain Regard, which officially opens on Thursday 14th May with a screening of Naomi Kawase’An (Sweet Red Bean Paste). 
Running in parallel to the Competition, the Un Certain Regard selection has its own prizewinners, announced by the Jury on the Debussy Theatre stage on Saturday 23rd May, 2015.
The film awarded the Un Certain Regard Prize will be shown at the end of the Closing Ceremony.


Last year, the president of the Un Certain Regard Jury was the Argentinian director Pablo Trapero who gave the Un Certain Regard Prize to Kornel Mundrucźo for White God and the Jury Prize to Ruben Östlund for Snow Therapy.




1. Nadine Labaki © Gilles Khoury

2. Panos H. Koutras © Takis Tsantilis

3. Isabella Rossellini © Andre Rau / H&K

4. Haifaa Al-Mansour © Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images

5. Tahar Rahim © Marcel Hartmann / contour by Getty images